Skip to main content

Enabling and disabling the Documents generation add-in in MS Word


To enable or disable the archITekt add-in in MS Word.

  1. In the File menu, select the Options tab.
  2. In the window that appears, select the Add-Ins tab, then in the Manage section select COM Add-ins and press the Go button.

../assets/images/screeny Moduł Generowania Dokumentów/02 VDS/vds20.png

  1. In the COM Add-ins window that appears, select or deselect the VSoft Document Services add-in.
  2. Press OK.

../assets/images/screeny Moduł Generowania Dokumentów/01 VDS/01 vds 002.png

  1. If you still don't see the add-in on the MS WORD ribbon or in the COM Add-ins window, where you can enable or disable the add-in, check if the add-in is in the lists: Disabled Items. In the File menu, select the Options tab. Then select the Add-Ins tab, Manage section and expand the list.
  2. If it is in the Disabled Items list then turn it on.
  3. If the above operations do not have the desired effect, you can still reinstall the add-in according to the instructions described here: Problems with running the archITekt add-in in MS Word.

See also​

Creating a document template

Creating a document data structure